Academic Philosophy

Saint Gregory the Great Catholic Academy, a community and educational ministry of the Parishes of Saint Matthew, Holy Cross, and Holy Innocents, is dedicated to providing a Christian educational climate that maximizes the learning and humanization qualities of its students.

We strive at Saint Gregory the Great Catholic Academy to construct a synthesis between cultures and faith. Administration, faculty and staff encourage the interweaving of faith, inspired wisdom, and intellectual honesty in an atmosphere characterized by the search for truth.  To this end, the combination of subjects taught and values instilled result in a group of well-rounded students who are academically, spiritually and socially stable.

Based on mutual respect, and in a spirit of cordial and constructive dialog with state and other civic organization, the school offers its students a comprehensive elementary school program.  Additionally, students are offered the means of acquiring the knowledge needed to function in a complex and technological society.

The combined effort of Saint Gregory the Great community is to educate through the teachings of Christ, in order to assist students in developing a personal and ethical framework, which would serve as a guide in their assessment of the varied environments they will encounter.  Those assessments, in our increasingly secular environment, should give rise to subsequent actions that are in keeping with the Christian values that are nurtured in the School and Parish Communities.

Academic Awards 2016



PRINCIPAL'S LIST                                          HONOR ROLL

Valencia Dure                                               Layla Lai

Dakari Glasgow                                            Akheery Turner

Arielle Jordan

Amellia King

Bella Motayne



PRINCIPAL'S LIST                                           HONOR ROLL

Jelany Baptiste                                               Jelany Baptiste                                                     

Sebastian Dorcin                                           Sebastian Dorcin

George Hernandez                                       George Hernandez

Kerry-Ann McLeod                                        Kerry-Ann McLeod

Ajari McLean                                                  Ajari McLean

Craig Moreau                                                 Craig Moreau

Paul-Eric Pawa                                               Paul- Eric Pawa

Gianni Rossettos                                           Gianni Rossettos




PRINCIPAL'S LIST                                            HONOR ROLL

Joshua Chnglee                                              Preston Brown

Ariana Coulton                                               Joshua Chnglee

Arianna Ollivierre                                          Ariana  Coulton

Afain-Christian Pawa                                    Arianna Ollivierre

                                                                         Giada Rossettos

                                                                         Afain-Christian Pawa

                                                                         Chelsea Horsford   






Mikaylah Miguez-Cabo

Ayanna Cole

Jayda Cyrus

Daniel Britton-George

Chukwuma Dibia

Myelle Rodgers

Christopher Schwiers   

Branden Smith     




PRINCIPAL'S LIST                                             HONOR ROLL

Kareem Bain                                                    Kareem Bain

Loren Beste                                                      Loren Beste

Ariyana Frew                                                    Ariyana Frew

Zander Nangle                                                 Zander Nangle

Kelsey Robinson                                              Kelsey Robinson




PRINCIPAL'S LIST                                              HONOR ROLL  

Xianna Allen                                                      Kya Johnson                                                                                                                             

Kya Johnson                                                      Starr Sinclair

Gabriella Melo

Starr Sinclair

Natasha Stoute




PRINCIPAL'S LIST                                             HONOR ROLL  

Sarai Hill                                                           Sarai Hill

Dylan Maxwell                                                 Dylan Maxwell





PRINCIPAL'S LIST                                             HONOR ROLL  

Amber Ford-Forbes                                        Amber Ford-Forbes

Jannessa Pierre                                               Jannessa Pierre

Amaya Seraphine                                           Serena Pawa

                                                                          Amaya Seraphine

                                                                          Isabelle St. Ellien

Social Studies Day 2015
Social Studies Day 2015
Science Fair 2015
Show More

© 2019 St Gregory The Great Catholic Academy 

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus
  • w-youtube
Social Studies Day 2015